Georgia Eases Visa Rules with Five More Countries

Georgia is unilaterally introducing visa-free travel rules for citizens of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iraq, Montenegro and Serbia.The Parliament passed relevant legislative amendment with its third and final reading on May 20.Citizens of these five countries will be able to stay in Georgia without visa for a year.Georgia already has either unilaterally simplified or visa-free rules with 70 countries. The main argument behind the decision is to boost tourism.This post is also available in:
ქართული (Georgian) Русский (Russian)

Source Details :