The Supreme Council of the Autonomous Republic of Adjara, the region’s 21-member legislative assembly, confirmed the new Government on July 21.Tornike Rizhvadze, the newly-approved Head of Government, and his four-member cabinet were approved with 14 votes to one. The Government needed only 11 votes to pass the assembly confidence.Two out of the four ministerial portfolios […]